Our Member Cooperatives

Southwest Electric is a Member of the following cooperatives:

National Rural Electric Cooperative Association is the national service organization for more than 900 not-for-profit rural electric cooperatives in 47 states.

Electric Cooperatives of Mississippi in Ridgeland is the statewide cooperative of 26 Members — 25 electric distribution cooperatives and one electric generation and transmission cooperative.

Cooperative Energy is our wholesale power provider.  It is located in Hattiesburg and is the only electric generation and transmission cooperative in Mississippi.  Cooperative Energy has 11 electric distribution cooperative Members.